Press "Enter" to skip to content

Exit Poll Results 2018 LIVE: Most Surveys Predict Congress Win in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan, Photo Finish in MP; KCR’s Gamble May Pay Off

Event Highlights

Exit Poll Results 2018 Live: Exit polls have predicted a tight contest between the Congress and the BJP in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan. In Telangana, caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao’s decision to call for snap polls may help the TRS clinch victory. is bringing you its exit poll to give you an insight into voters’ views and polling trends in the five states. You can also watch the exit polls live on CNN-News18 for our extensive broadcast coverage.

In the 200-seat Rajasthan Assembly, the Congress is hoping to capitalise on a perceived wave of anti-incumbency against Vasundhara Raje. The state saw several heated campaign speeches, including ones where PM Narendra Modi took on Nehru and Indira Gandhi and by Yogi Adityanath in which he had called Lord Hanuman a Dalit. In 2013, the BJP had won 163 seats, Congress had won 21, the BSP three and others 13.

Read More


if (simplifiedpath[‘type’] != ‘article’) {
displaytext += hTitle;
} else {
displaytext += ‘‘ + hTitle + ‘‘;
if (simplifiedpath[‘type’] == ‘article’) {
displaytext += ‘‘ + simplifiedpostpath[‘content’];
} else {
displaytext += simplifiedpostpath[‘content’] ;

if ((simplifiedpath[‘type’] == ‘video””” simplifiedpath[‘type’] == ‘twitter’) && simplifiedpostpath[‘data_type’] == ’embedded’) {
displaytext += simplifiedpostpath[‘source’];
} else if (simplifiedpath[‘type’] == ‘video’ && simplifiedpostpath[‘data_type’] == ‘url’) {
displaytext += ‘Check the Video at ‘ + simplifiedpostpath[‘source’] + ‘‘;
} else if (simplifiedpostpath[‘image_path’] != “” && simplifiedpath[‘type’] == ‘image’) {
displaytext += ‘‘;
displaytext += “”;
displaytext += ‘


if(data[‘data’].lengthLOAD MORE‘;

//$(‘.traking_list’).stop().animate({ scrollTop: $(“.traking_list”)[0].scrollHeight}, 800);
}else if(direction==’next’){
if(data[‘data’]== null){
alert(“No more data”);

function ltrimJavaScript(char, str) {
if (str.slice(0, char.length) === char) {
return str.slice(char.length);
} else {
return str;

function liveBlogTimeParse(str) {
if(!/^(d){14}$/.test(str)) return “”;
var y = str.substr(0,4),
m = str.substr(4,2) – 1,
d = str.substr(6,2),
h = str.substr(8,2),
i = str.substr(10,2),
s = str.substr(12,2);
return new Date(y,m,d,h,i,s);

function getMonthNameByIndex( month_index ) {
var months = [‘January’, ‘February’, ‘March’, ‘April’, ‘May’, ‘June’, ‘July’, ‘August’, ‘September’, ‘October’, ‘November’, ‘December’];
if( month_index >= 0 && month_index = 12 ? ‘pm’ : ‘am’;
hours = hours % 12;
hours = hours ? hours : 12; // the hour ‘0’ should be ’12’
minutes = minutes

In Telangana, which went into snap polls after K Chandrashekar Rao decided to dissolve the Assembly, the Congress is trying to unseat Rao’s TRS while the BJP is hoping to make inroads in the southern state. In 2016, the Telangana Rashtra Samiti had won 63 seats, Congress had won 21, TDP 15, BJP five and Others 15 in the 119-seat Assembly. The Congress has stitched together “Praja Kutami” (People’s Front) along with the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), the Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS) and the Communist Party of India (CPI) to take on the ruling TRS, which is seeking a second term in office. The TRS is going it alone in the polls, so is the BJP.

In Madhya Pradesh, Shivraj Singh Chouhan is eyeing a fourth term. The state saw pitched campaigns in several constituencies, including Yogi Adityananth’s ‘Ali vs Bajrangbali’ statement which triggered a severe war of words. In the 23-seat Assembly in 2013, the BJP had won a whopping 165 seats, while the Congress got 58. The BSP had managed four seats and Independents won the rest.

In Mizoram, the Congress is trying to hold on to its last citadel in Northeast, while the BJP is trying to conquer the final frontier. In 2013, the 40-seat Assembly had seen the Congress win 34 seats, while the MNF won five.

In Chhattisgarh, the BJP has cited Raman Singh government’s crackdown on Naxalism to seek another term for the CM. The Congress has cited twin Naxal attacks days before the polls as “failure” of the BJP government’s policies. In 2013, the BJP had won 49 seats in the 90-seat Assembly, the Congress won 39 while BSP bagged 1 seat.

Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: